Lifeink

The life and words of Ashley, Erin, and Michelle

Announcing… my creative teams! August 23, 2010

Filed under: Life in General — michellehuegel @ 2:51 pm

Some time ago I shared that I was finally going to stop making excuses and apply to some digiscrap designers’ creative teams. It’s a nervewracking process, composing the e-mails and waiting for the responses! I didn’t make it on to every team I applied to (which is probably a good thing!), but I was accepted to some AMAZING designers’ teams! Now that I’m a bit more “settled in” (although I’m still figuring out how this whole creative team thing works!), I wanted to share who I’m “CT-ing” for now, links to their stores and blogs so you can see for yourself why I applied to their teams, and a layout I’ve done with one of their recent releases!

First up is Victoria Feemster Designs (you can read her blog and keep up-to-date on sales, new releases, etc. here). I’m actually a member of her “promo team,” which means I help to promote and enable her and her beautiful designs around the cyber-world, on Facebook, Twitter, digiscrap forums like DigiShopTalk, and of course on my blog here! You can find her products at three stores: Gotta Pixel, Scrapbook Bytes, and the newly opened SugarHillCo.

Here’s a layout I did with one of her sweet recent releases, “Lullaby”:

The first creative team I was accepted to is Angel Hartline Designs (check out her blog, currently undergoing renovations, here). She sells at For the Luv of Art and theStudio, and soon will have a personal store through her blog.

She just released an awesome, huge collaboration collection called “Our House” with JW-Digiscraps, and I scrapped this page with it, documenting where we’ve been living since moving to Texas!


(Journaling reads: Since moving to TX in June, the 3 (now 4!) of us have lived in one bedroom of my parents’ 3-bd mobile home. With Josh and I, 2 little ones, my 2 sisters, 1 brother, parents and 2 dogs the house is pretty crowded, but it’s home for now!)

The other creative team I’m on now is for Heather Roselli Designs (find her blog here). Her specialty is pretty amazing boy kits, which is one of the main reasons I applied to her team! I’ve got lots of boy pictures to scrap! You can find her fun designs exclusively at Sweet Shoppe Designs.

Heather created a super cute back-to-school collab with Tracey Howard, “Teacher’s Pet,” and I used it to scrap some photos of Becca leaving for her first year of college:

I will also be “guesting” for four other designers, one a month from September through December (that worked out pretty conveniently!), so I’ll bring you that exciting news at the beginning of each month!

Look for more digital scrapbooking-related posts from me in the future as I promote for my creative teams and bring you other exciting digiscrap-related news, giveaways, sales, and events! This is a huge part of my life right now, as a creative outlet and a way for me to document our lives and preserve memories for my children, and I’m excited to incorporate my scrapbooking into my blogging more from now on!

 

One Response to “Announcing… my creative teams!”

  1. Yay Michelle! I love your scrapbooking and am excited to hear more! ūüėÄ


Leave a Reply

