Lifeink

The life and words of Ashley, Erin, and Michelle

Fruits and Veggies: When to Buy Organic May 3, 2010

I know food topics are generally Ashley’s purview, but when I saw this article on Simple Organic I thought many of our blog readers would enjoy it! I’m a member of the “wish I could buy organic all the time but can’t afford it” group, and with today’s economy I’m sure many of you are too! So if you’re on a grocery budget like I am but still want to eat healthy, check out this great article about the’ “Dirty Dozen” and “Clean Fifteen” of fruits and veggies! It’s definitely going to change the way I buy produce!

Here’s a direct link to the wallet guide that the Simple Organic post mentions. Take this with you to the store for a quick-reference guide on what to buy organic and what’s okay to save some money on – Shopper’s Guide to Pesticides!

 

3 Responses to “Fruits and Veggies: When to Buy Organic”

  1. Erin Joy Says:

    Haha! Yes, you who hates eating anything green would be the one to post this?

    • michellehuegel Says:

      Not all fruits and veggies are green!! 🙂 And I buy green stuff for my husband and son…

  2. Thanks for sharing Michelle! I’d been looking for one of these lists to keep around.


Leave a Reply

