Lifeink

The life and words of Ashley, Erin, and Michelle

December Daily Day 8 December 9, 2009

Filed under: Life in General,Photos — michellehuegel @ 12:30 pm
Tags: , ,

Today marked my second day of enforced cleaning isolation. Thankfully I got the majority of cleaning finished by about 3pm, and Grandma got to see her grandbaby! To be perfectly honest, it’s not 100% clean like some people’s houses I know. But that’s just not happening for us at this point in our lives. Josh still needs to mop our three small areas of linoleum, and I need to clear off the catch-all table by the front door and do some filing. But otherwise, the clutter is put away, floors vacuumed, sinks and counters scrubbed, laundry manageable. As long as I’m happy it’s all good – because I’m the mom! Hah!

I started on the first page of my hybrid calendars. Twice. The first time my computer overheated and died. Second time Photoshop crashed. This is not an auspicious start. I’m nothing if not gosh-darned stubborn, though, so if/when Cai naps tomorrow, I’ll remember to plug in my cooling fan and save every three seconds. Here’s the templates I’m starting with. I’ll include pictures of the finished products too (assuming I ever get that far!). Right now the plan is to buy photo ink and nice matte photo paper for my parents’ printer and print them at home. I can do multiple to a page and make sure everything is how I want it. Not sure if it will end up cheaper or more expensive than having them printed somewhere else. But I like the control. I know that’s a shock to some of you…

Cai’s getting sicker. He ran a fever tonight, poor cheeks were so flushed, and you could just tell he was miserable. I don’t anticipate a good night. We’re all praying that this bug runs its course before Christmas – we’re leaving the 18th to travel for a week to both of my grandparents, one in Iowa and the other in St. Louis. It’s just not Christmas without traveling to see family, but it would be pretty miserable with a sick anyone.

PS – A certain observant someone brought to my attention the fact that I somehow missed posting Day 5. Obviously I can’t count (I’m an English major, remember??). So I will post it later today 🙂 – I’m sure you all are dying to know what excitement swept the Huegel household on December 5, right?!

 

3 Responses to “December Daily Day 8”

  1. I think the calendar idea is cool 🙂

  2. Erin Joy Says:

    I agree with Ashley.

    And I discussed in my interview yesterday how I’m a “word person more than a number person”, so I won’t hold your lack of Day 5 against you. 🙂

    • Cheryl Says:

      I was very glad to see BOTH of you. When I was by your house today, I was impressed. Lots of open space for Cai to play. 🙂 The tree looks beautiful, and you actually had lots of other decorations out. It will be much easier for you to relax and enjoy the Christmas season now. Good job!!


Leave a Reply

